Various Artists – ‘We Are The North Vol. 1’ (Dutty Bass Audio)

Next up, straight from Canada again, there are Various Artists presenting a compilation called “We Are The North Vol. 1”. It features tracks by man like Tryptamine, RMS, Sureshock, Brockout, Lo-Ki, Skaylz and many more and will be released on Dutty Bass Audio.

All tracks have a certain dopeness to them, which is what I really love about DnB. Of course, some have a certain subtone, like a bit of ravy sounddesign on all tracks Lo-Ki is involved in, but nothing too noisy. Lots of tools and tracks for many occasions!

My favorite so far is “Doom Head” by Brockout, I love the bassline and the percussive beats! Also surprising is “Future Dub” by RMS, which is different from the productions we’re used to hear under his flag. Nice!

Absolutely recommended if you’re looking for a solid, dope compilation! Thumbs up!

Listen for yourself:

Written by Selec